Captured Moments – December

It’s been a while since I’ve been on here and that’s poor organization on my part, if I’m being honest. School just hit me so unexpectedly in the last month or so and it consumed most of my life. Either way, I’m on break now and I thought I would take the time to do my December captured moments since we’re hours shy of the new year!

There’s really no story to tell this month because it honestly just consisted of me writing papers everyday and scrambling to get my Christmas shopping done. So all these pictures are ones I took yesterday when I went out for a walk after the snow storm but I think they are pretty all the same and thought I would share the ones I loved.

2632.png

This past week, has been rather calm since me and my Dad once again made the trip out of the city to eastern Canada to visit my grandmother for Christmas! It’s been a week of family and food and slow country side life which has been a nice alternative to the past couple of weeks I’ve had.

2647.png

If you follow me on instagram then you already know that the eastern part of Canada got hit with a snow storm causing a few of the major highways along the way back to the city to be closed. We decided to stay an extra day until it calmed down just to be on the safe side because you never want to risk snow storms. But I would be lying if I said I wasn’t a little sad not to be going home.

2649.png

Well that’s all for this month, hoping you all had a wonderful holiday season and best wishes for the new year! Stay warm, and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

