Captured Moments -August

This month was a really slow but relaxing month for me. Nothing fantastic happened but at the same time it was nice to not have places to be all the time or things that needed to be done.

1717-sg.png

Because a lot of this month was spent with me at home it gave me a chance to really spend some time with my little bun and get to know her personality. Which I have discovered can be both sweet and feisty. She loves her cuddles just as much as she loves to be left alone to run around on her own.

1769-sg.png

I also tried to take all this free time to practice more of my photography, particularly night photography. I love my pictures to have bright natural undertones to them and so trying to figure out how I want my night time pictures to look has proven to be rather challenging and I feel like this is the only decent picture to come out of all my efforts. It’s still not the best but it’s a start I think.

1857-sg

One of the best days from this month actually happened a couple of days ago actually and it was all the little things about it that made it so great. I go to have a real macaron from a gourmet pastry shop for the first time (technically the second but I don’t really remember the first time) and I can honestly say that they are as good as people say they are. Perhaps a little sweet but I still love them.

1875-sg

That same day I also finally received my enamel pin that I’ve been waiting for and I couldn’t be more happy with it. This is the first and only time I’ve ever wanted to document an outfit because I was thoroughly chaffed with myself for putting it together so expertly.I also got a much needed haircut and I think it’s the best it’s ever been.

For the first time in a long time I decided to explore different parts of my city than the same old spots that I know just to see more of what it has to offer. Personally, I think everyone should do this because it becomes so easy to sink into familiarity but sometimes when we venture outside of that comfort zone we can be pleasantly surprised.

1889-sg.png

Overall, I think that this month, although it felt slow at times and I had moments wishing I were already back in school, I really did enjoy it. I enjoyed the late nights and sleeping in and the quality time with myself (and my furry bun) because I think that it’s easy to forget to spend time with yourself and not always rely on other people.

Leave a Reply

