The Fall List

8622 sg crop

Fall has to be my favorite season by far, with spring following close on its heels. I just love the change of color that surrounds my city and the crisp air that smells of fallen leaves. I love bundling up and finally being able to start breaking out the cozy sweaters and scarves. I love the late nights or lazy afternoons spent with friends or loved ones drinking tea or hot chocolate.

With all this comes the side of me that wants to do all the cliché things one can do during fall but I always end up talking myself out of it. Well not this year! This year I am making a change and I am going to TRY and do some things that I consider to be stereotypical of fall.

I feel like in writing it down and personalizing it, it gives me more of a motivation to actually do some of it.

I feel like in writing it down and personalizing it, it gives me more of a motivation to actually do some of it.

So I looked for a fun way to motivate myself to go about this on the handy dandy Pinterest. (Side note: Yes, I have a Pinterest, all of my boards are private but I have started one for this blog, so if you want to check it out or follow me you can click here to go to my Pinterest.) I found a cute pin by someone who made a small list of things that they want to do during fall. There were actually a lot of lists people had done but I liked that particular list because of its simplicity and no flowering of fall symbols or overdose of fall colors.

So I decided to make my own list! It’s simple, it’s short, and my points aren’t hard to accomplish if I really put my mind to it. I also don’t want to limit myself to this being just for the month of October so I will say that this is only affective until the first snowfall. Snow starts early here, so sadly I’m sure this list won’t stick around too long.

I think this might be something I want to do every season. Who cares about clichés and what people think, if I want to do I, I am choosing to do it. Maybe some of you will find this inspiring or motivational and make a list of your own. Happy fall!

I feel it helpful to have the list on something I look at a lot of times during the day and serves as a really fun reminder.

I feel it helpful to have the list on something I look at a lot of times during the day and serves as a really fun reminder.

One thought on “The Fall List

Leave a Reply

